Ted & Company Benefit Performance - Just Give 'Em the News

Just Give 'Em The News

Ted & Company Benefit Performance for On Earth Peace - In Person and Streaming Online  

Join On Earth Peace for its 50th Anniversary celebration with a performance by Ted & Co TheaterWorks entitled, "Just Give 'Em the News." For 50 years "On Earth Peace" has been advancing the joyful vision that accompanied the birth of Jesus by developing and walking with leaders working for justice and peace.  Ted and Co use humor and professional storytelling to talk about issues of faith and social justice, provoking both laughter and reflection, as all good comedy does.  This show, "Just Give 'Em the News" is an original, delightfully askew, musical take on the first Christmas, when the good news of "on earth peace" was proclaimed.  

Tickets and sponsorships for the performance will support the work of On Earth Peace.  

The performance will be live streamed from its in person venue at the Bridgewater Church of the Brethren, Bridgewater VA on September 28, at 7:30 Eastern Time.  

This is a family friendly event – kids are welcome! 

Tickets are required for this fundraising event. Pay what you can at these suggested donation levels:

$25 for general admission.

$100 to support yourself and 3 others.

Or pay what you can (initial $1 through ticketing platform and additional contribution at www.OnEarthPeace.org/donate).

Suggested donation for streaming is $10.

WHERE: Bridgewater Church of the Brethren, 420 College View Dr, Bridgewater, VA - both in person and live streaming.

DATE: Saturday, September 28, 2024

TIME: 7:30 Eastern Time, 6:30 Central, 5:30 Mountain, 4:30 Pacific

Thank you to our sponsors for this event:

  • Gary & Darlene (Smith) Meyers and Chris & Linda (Smith) Lumsden in Memory of Harold Smith
  • Elizabethtown Church of the Brethren
  • LaVerne Church of the Brethren Games & Goodies Group
  • On Earth Peace Intern Alumni
  • Brethren Mennonite Council for LGBTQ Interests
  • On Earth Peace Board of Directors

More sponsorships are available, please contact Marie Benner-Rhoades to learn more.

On Earth Peace (OEP) is an agency of the Church of the Brethren that develops and walks with leaders and communities who work for justice and peace. OEP programs include Internships for young adults, Kingian Nonviolence training and organizing, mini-grants for youth groups engaging in their communities, and creation of beloved communities focused on action for change in justice issues of concern, i.e. immigration, gender, militarism, gun violence. To learn more about OEP visit www.OnEarthPeace.org.

When

September 28, 2024 at 7:30pm - 10:30pm

Where

Bridgewater Church of the Brethren and ZOOM
420 College View Dr
Bridgewater, VA 22812
United States
Google map and directions

1 RSVP

Will you come?

Showing 1 reaction

Or sign in with email

    • Marie Benner-Rhoades
      published this page in Events 2024-06-05 06:47:42 -0400